Key information

Watercolor%20Brush%207_edited.png

Wherever learning occurs, LDET is here to help...

2020 arrived with a ‘BANG’ bringing with it extraordinary challenges and the need for change which has extremely impacted our teachers, young people and parents across the city (in fact worldwide).  Teachers have had to adapt quickly to new ways of teaching, children to new ways of learning and parents to new ways of supporting their children’s education.  Teachers have had to find new ways of interacting with their pupils, adapt to new rhythms of learning whilst providing emotional support.

The way in which Louise Da-Cocodia Education Trust (LDET) operates is also impacted by COVID 19.  Currently, we do not have the capacity to conduct face to face teaching interactions whilst dealing with government regulations in keeping our staff and children safe. 

 

Our community of staff, children and families are at the heart of everything we do and we are totally committed to helping you manage the continuing impact of COVID 19 and keep you learning through this pandemic.  Consequently, the decision was taken to move to a virtual environment.  The decision was not taken easily or lightly as it entailed the development of new policies and ensuring a suitable and safe online platform was available for us to utilise

Frequently asked questions

How will my child access the online learning


We use Microsoft Teams for our online classroom. Your child will need access to a computet or tablet and the internert to access Teams.




How will you keep my child safe online


We have a code of conduct which we ask all our students to agree to. We have an open and honest environment where students can ask questions or talk to us if they have any questions. It is our top priority to keep students safe online.




How can I pay for the Supplementary School


You can pay for the supplementary school on a half-termly basis. Payment can be made by card online by selecting the course you would like to sign up to on our enrol page. If you are unable to pay by card online please get in touch.




What are the term dates?


Spring term School reopens: Monday 4th January 2021 Staff Training day – Monday 25th January 2021(TBC) Staff Training day – Friday, 12th February 2021 (TBC) Spring Half term holiday: Monday, 15th February 2021 – Sunday, 21st February 2021 School reopens: Monday, 22nd February 2021 Term ends: Thursday, 1st April 2021 Easter break: Monday, 5th April 2021 – Sunday, 18th April 2021 Summer term School reopens: Monday, 19th April 2021 Summer Half term holiday: Monday, 31st May 2021 – Sunday, 6th June 2021 School reopens: Monday, 7th June 2021 Staff Training day – Wed, 9th June 2021 (TBC) Term ends: Saturday 24th July 2021 (TBC) Staff Training day – Monday, 19th July 2021 (TBC) Public Holidays Christmas day – Friday, 25th December 2020 Bank Holiday – Monday, 28th December 2020 Good Friday - Friday, 2nd April 2021 Easter Monday - Monday, 5th April 2021 May Day - Monday, 3rd May 2021 Spring Bank Holiday - Monday, 31st May 2021





Frequently asked questions

Watercolor%20Brush%207_edited.png

Downloads

Watercolor%20Brush%207_edited.png

Code of conduct - online

Online safety policy

Code of conduct - parents/carers, staff and volunteers

Model consent form